About Us

April 28, 2010

Tucked away in “the heart of it all”, we’re a small town family that believe we are part of a bigger story. We’re not trying to impress anyone with fancy words, we’re just here to share our heart. His name is Bowen.

Matt, Sarah, Emmy, and Claire Hammitt

9 Responses to “About Us”

  1. Maria aka Rockermom said

    May God continue to bless the beautiful Hammitt family!!! Much love to you all!

    • Paige Dinkins said

      I was listening to Klove and heard your story about your son!! You never understand the reasons why God allows us to walk through dark places in our lives but even in the darkest valley God is there! My son was born with Hypoplastic Left Heart 13 years ago and received a heart transplant on November 30, 2008. The journey is long but with God all things are possible! I would love to speak with you and answer any questions you have. May God continue to bless you and your family.

  2. Pam Schooler said

    Pam Schooler said
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    April 28, 2010 at 7:52 pm
    God chose such an awsome family to place Bowen into. He is loved so much already and you are the perfect parents for him. God gave me a verse the day after we found out about his heart. It’s when the disciples ask Jesus why a man was born blind. Jesus told them it was in order that the works of God may be displayed in him. In the case of the blind man, Jesus healed him to display His works. We all KNOW that God can heal Bowen and are praying that will be God’s plan and will for his life. But I have to tell you , I have already seen the works of God displayed so much in the last 10 days through your little son! So many things have happened that have PROVED that God is right here and in control.(not that we needed proof)Most important,He’s given Peace through all this. No matter what lies ahead,I know we will see many more of His works for our “little warrior,victorious one,gift from God”-Bowen Matthew Hammitt I love you all

    Reply

  3. Becky said

    Your family has always been part of a bigger plan. Now God just gave you direction in that plan. I know you don’t see this yet but with you being in the industry you are God just gave us (CHD families) a bigger voice. Thank you for being on GOD’s side the ultimate healer.

  4. Mary said

    You already know that Bowen Matthew is in the hands of the Great Physician. Now we have to trust that, not just mouth the words. Every child is perfect, as he/she is, in the greater Hands.I have 2 out of 4 grandchildren with severe Autism, no I would not have wished this, but they have already taught me so much. These blessings have taught me patience, to truly love deeply, to become an advocate and have deepened my faith. Please just love your little man and allow God to work through him to bring joy and enrich your lives.
    Hugs

  5. Angela said

    I heard your story on KLove as Matt talked my eyes filled with tears and my heart just sank. I have kinda been there. All showed everything OK during our detailed ultrasound at 18 weeks but during our 3D ultrasound something that should have been just for fun showed that our son had hydrops fetalis, a disorder where he had fluid in his chest and abdomen. His condition was not fixable. We had him at 31 weeks and God gave us precious 26 hours with him. On Memorial day it will be his birthday. I can so feel your pain! I prayed and am praying for you all. My God give you strength as he has in many ways for us. Now we are pregnant with our 2nd child. We go for our detailed ultrasound in 3 weeks May 18t,h we will be 19 weeks. I am trying to not worry as for both of us it is in Gods control and in his hands. Bless you during this difficult journey! And to all of you out there who have had to go through something like this. Christian love~Angela

  6. Veronica said

    Dear Matt and Sarah, when I heard about your story on KLove this came to my mind.

    Phillipians 4:6&7
    6Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

  7. Chris Patseavouras said

    Matt & Sarah,

    I’ve been keeping up with updates on Bowen through K-Love. I was brought to tears recently after seeing the picture of your family on this page. Over the weekend (I travel for a living) your song, “Lead Me,” framed what Christ is teaching me about the priority of my marriage and family over work. How your ministry and story helped me and softened my heart! Now from a grateful heart for your song that helped my family, I will pray for your family, knowing that Christ will lead you with strong hands.

  8. Dear Lord, YOU indeed know this child as he is being knit in his mothers womb. May you be glorified in everthing surrounding Baby Bowen and his loving Mom and Dad. May you already prepair the hands of the surgeons and those that you are preparing to care for him. May you surround him and his family with your love as they walk thru these times. May your will be done as you are all knowing. AMEN AMEN AMEN.
    Continual prayers for you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

